David's Vacation Club Rentals
David's Vacation Club Rentals

Bieber, Aguilera, Hudson and more celebs star in 2011 Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade TV special at Disney World, Disneyland

in Disney, Disneyland, Disneyland Resort, Entertainment, Events, Magic Kingdom, Movies, Music, Television, Theme Parks, Walt Disney World

Disney has decked its castles with boughs of holly as Disneyland Resort in California and Walt Disney World Resort in Florida present the 28th annual “Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade” TV special that will air December 25 on ABC. With Regis Philbin’s recent retirement, this year’s hosts of the telecast are Nick Cannon and Mario Lopez, with co-host Maria Menounos.

In addition to the annual parade down Main Street USA, a number of popular recording artists perform holiday tunes, including four-time GRAMMY Award winning singer Christina Aguilera, teen sensation Justin Bieber, Academy Award-winning actress and multi-platinum singer Jennifer Hudson, singer/songwriter and producer Cee Lo Green, platinum-record rockers OneRepublic, “American Idol” Season 10 winner Scotty McCreery, and the McClain Sisters, featuring “A.N.T. Farm” star China Ann McClain, among others.

Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade

2011 Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade Airs December 25 on ABC

In addition to being on TV, this year’s parade brings the online world into the mix with interactions via Twitter, Facebook, and even a mobile app.

For the first time, viewers can utilize Shazam, the world’s leading mobile discovery provider, throughout the telecast. When the Shazam logo to appear on-screen, the mobile app will provide exclusive behind-the-scenes content, interactive Disney fun and holiday surprises. Viewers also can enter for a chance to win a Disney Parks dream vacation from Shazam. The Shazam smartphone app is available for free download from the iTunes App Store and Android Market.

Fans can also follow along on Twitter using the hashtag #disneyholidays, on the official Walt Disney World and Disneyland Facebook pages, and by reading the official Disney Parks Blog.

The 2011 Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade will air on Christmas Day on ABC at the following scheduled times.

  • New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, Houston, and Raleigh: 10 a.m. – Noon
  • Eastern Time Zone: Noon – 2 p.m.
  • Central Time Zone: 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Mountain Time Zone: 10 a.m. – Noon
  • Pacific Time Zone: 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  • Hawaii Time: 7 a.m. – 9 a.m.
  • (Airtime varies per city/time zone – check local listings)

    In addition, the program will air in Canada on the CBC network, and in 177 countries worldwide on the American Forces Network (AFN).

    But you don’t have to wait until Christmas to catch a glimpse of the stars in action. Check out the Disney-provided photos below to get a preview of the entertainment:

    Nick Cannon Returns to Disneyland for 2011 Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade Airing December 25 on ABC

    Television, radio and film personality Nick Cannon will host from Disneyland Resort in California, while actor, best-selling author and entertainment journalist Mario Lopez will host from Walt Disney World Resort in Florida.

    Nick Cannon Returns to Disneyland for 2011 Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade Airing December 25 on ABC

    2 Comments

    1. John D.

      Great pics! Facebook & Twitter additions are great but I would love to see the Christmas day show, unfortunately ABC is not available in Ireland! Anyone any idea if it will be available on the web anywhere?

    2. Rod

      Christina Aguilera is a FIVE-time Grammy winner, not four. You should change/update that! Thanks!

    Add Your Voice